PDA

View Full Version : Voice of a newbie

kenshin
06-23-2004, 04:22 PM
Hi Guys,

I'm new to NorCalEvo.net... just joined the other day. I don't know if anyone else notices, but being new here, I have the following observation.

WORKS is great. WORKS is our friend. VISHNU (Shiv) sucks. Anyone found saying anything negative about WORKS is promptly warned by the moderators. Oh-kay...

Personally, I'm more offended by some of the members' avatars than negative opinions on some particular vendor. While on the subject of avatars, Moderators, please do something about them!

JanSolo
06-23-2004, 04:36 PM
There are limitations built in regarding the size & dimensions of the avatar. If they are not offensive, then they stay. I'm more concerned about signatures than avatars, since generally the avatars are smaller and easier to control, whereas the signatures are more or less left to the imagination and creativity of the user which can get out of hand.

06-23-2004, 04:54 PM
hummmm newbi seem to be a little .......................... :twisted:

kenshin
06-23-2004, 05:00 PM
My apologies if I'm causing any stir around here...

I don't mind BIG avatars... I don't even mind ugly ones... but please keep it clean and rated G. I browse the forums when I have some time at work and it's not appropriate to see avatars (animated gifs) that suggest something sexual...

Thanks.

BluEvo
06-23-2004, 05:07 PM
kenshin, welcome to the boards. that is a legit concern. at least it makes sense. others are just getting annoyed about avatars and sigs by just looking at them.

*heres a hint...stop looking at them so hard. :wink: *

JanSolo
06-23-2004, 05:09 PM
Oh yer lucky you don't hop on SoCalEvo.net at work. That place is generally much worse than here when it comes to "inappropriate avatars" and such. So far, I don't think people have pushed the boundaries too far, but if you feel that someone's avatar is not safe for work, please shoot me a PM.

ez76
06-23-2004, 05:53 PM
Welcome to norcalevo!