PDA

View Full Version : Muffler Delete Question?

Pleasanton Dude
10-22-2007, 08:56 PM
Can someone one please help me justify buying a muffler delete for $300 when i could just remove the muffler itself. In my mind this would be the ultimate "muffler delete". Besides cosmetic reasons, what are the draw backs?

Keep in mind that i am a novice. Car is equipped with the works 303 Package

Thanks

earlyapex aka jack ass
10-22-2007, 09:02 PM
your mid pipe would drag across the ground as the muffler and downpipe are the only hangers in the system. ;)

You could probably get a muffler delete made at a good muffler shop for much less than $300. It's just a pipe and a tip with some simple bends.

evo8dustu
10-22-2007, 09:03 PM
your mid pipe would drag across the ground as the muffler and downpipe are the only hangers in the system. ;)

You could probably get a muffler delete made at a good muffler shop for much less than $300. It's just a pipe and a tip with some simple bends.

the midpipe has a hanger at the end

earlyapex aka jack ass
10-22-2007, 09:04 PM
the midpipe has a hanger at the end

No it does not. The axleback with muffler does.

EDIT: Nevermind you are right, been a long time since I looked at a stock exhaust. ;)

Either way, a muffler delete is one bend, a flange, one hanger and a tip. Any good muffler shop can build that for not much money.

Matz
10-22-2007, 09:07 PM
Can someone one please help me justify buying a muffler delete for $300 when i could just remove the muffler itself. In my mind this would be the ultimate "muffler delete". Besides cosmetic reasons, what are the draw backs?

Keep in mind that i am a novice. Car is equipped with the works 303 Package