PDA

View Full Version : An Unfortunate Event

Elmo908
12-17-2004, 01:25 AM
Oct 21, 2004 - My divorced mother, Jill, died at age 49 suddenly at work. I was told by my Uncle and promptly flew to Massachusettes, where my mother lived and most of her family resides. I was, and still am, 18 years old when my mother passed away. I was told however I would be recieving some large digits because of my loss.

Dec 12, 2004 - I am a full time student who lives in Forestville, CA of Sonoma County. I have been working every day that I haven't had school for the past few years, and have saved enough money to almost afford a 3rd Gen Rx-7. My current car is a slightly modified 73 Datsun 240Z. After attending a few Autocross meets, my desire for high performance sports cars was solidified. After finding out the fact that a large sum of money was headed my waybecause of my mother tragic death,, my mind dived into the large market of affordable sports cars. The factor I felt was most important was practicality, I figured the Rx-7 could wait because they are rather expensive cars to maintain. I considered perhaps a used WRX, but when I was confronted with an old friend from school and the car his new job had allowed him to purchase, I knew that the Evo was the car that I had to have. We arranged a meeting to test out his fresh 05 Rally Red Evo MR. I was awe struck. We took a nice wine country run on Martinelli Rd., just outside of Forestville, CA. The performance of the car was nothing I had experienced before. The level of comfort while performing mind boggling driving is something I have never felt before in a car. The high pitched scream of the engine felt like I was sitting next to tommy makinen himself.