PDA

View Full Version : Mod path

nebolic
01-30-2004, 02:16 PM
:?: Anyone want to comment what kind of mods they've put on and how good it works, also can you state if the mod is street legal or illegal.

Lastly about suspension work:

I would like to get rid of that big wheel gap in the front, any thoughts if i get eibachs and lower it 1inch or a different kind of spring is better, oh also want to up the size of my rims to 18inch... anyone know if thats gonna affect the handling in a bad way? :idea:

EvolvedDSM
01-30-2004, 02:29 PM
One word on Eibach: great spring, but probably not what you want to lessen the wheel gap--especially once you get an 18 on there. I've heard good things about Tien S-tech and they give it a good drop up front (I have no first hand knowledge either way).

Whenever you change the ride height/spring rate, you run the risk of getting some ill effects. I have found that you get what you pay for when it comes to suspension parts. Anyone can make a spring to lower the car, but it's usually comes at a cost in the handling/ride quality department. Hell, you can cut a coil or so out of the stock springs and get something that's at least as good as, if not better than, half of what's out there in the aftermarket--and it's free.

BluEvo
01-30-2004, 02:49 PM
i got an hks bov. sounds great, but i run the risk of low idle syndrome of coarse. i'm no suspension expert but do not, i repeat do not, cut stock coils. they will make you stock spring weaker and the possibilities of sagging will come in to effect. i heard that the h. techs from tein were cool. i had the eibachs on my stang before. they left my stang almost stock looking after the 1" drop.

BluEvo
01-30-2004, 02:54 PM
Hell, you can cut a coil or so out of the stock springs and get something that's at least as good as, if not better than, half of what's out there in the aftermarket--and it's free.