PDA

View Full Version : RAW shooters

steevo8
07-09-2008, 11:14 PM
So I started shooting raw finally and when I went to open the files in PS, PS wont recognize them for me to open them in it :? WTF? I had to export them as Jpeg to edit them :(

Also as a new RAW shooter is there anything I should know? Any simple hints/tips you can direct me with?

bayareaEVO
07-10-2008, 12:21 AM
what version of ps do you have? i remember i had to download a RAW plug-in for it to read it ;]

Jay
07-10-2008, 08:16 AM
WOW..
I have Pchop CS3 and it even reconises NEF, the nikon version of Raw.

wzcx
07-10-2008, 09:36 AM
Steve, are you using CS2? http://www.adobe.com/products/photoshop/cameraraw.html

steevo8
07-10-2008, 10:37 AM
no I'm on a regular CS version I loaded off limewire a long time ago. I'm kind of worried if I buy any plug ins that they won't work for me since my program isn't lagit

Jay
07-10-2008, 02:01 PM
go find CS3, and your life will be happy;)

steevo8
07-10-2008, 02:27 PM
I tried :(

I'm too hood to pay for it so I'm going to hold off till I can find somewhere to pirate it from.

runnerupbeauty
07-10-2008, 04:54 PM
Just now shooting in RAW :shock: Download CS2 it will make your life much easier. I have both CS2 and CS3 both downloaded.

Maybe if you ask nice I can get you CS3.

WTFCIRCUS

panem
07-10-2008, 05:08 PM
try dl Picasa2 online. it works for me.

Vicious
07-10-2008, 08:18 PM
Just go to adobe and download the latest version of ACR (Adobe Camera Raw), which is, i believe 4.1.3 iirc.

Jay
07-10-2008, 08:28 PM
I tried :(

I'm too hood to pay for it so I'm going to hold off till I can find somewhere to pirate it from.

YGPM

RgistRdShowoffIX
07-10-2008, 10:30 PM
If you don't want to buy a full photoshop CS3 then get PS Elements 6 or Lightroom.

You can also download CS3 on bittorent. the old CS don't have the updated RAW compatibilities

earlyapex aka jack ass
07-11-2008, 12:06 AM
Just download the plugin for CS, it works fine, even with non-legit versions.