PDA

View Full Version : Project Kics or Rays Lug nuts?

WhiteIXMR
01-16-2009, 09:08 AM
I've been hearing mixed reviews about both lug nuts. I've never used the Kics before and have always used the Rays. I'm being told that the Project Kics won't scratch your wheels like the Rays have done to mines in the past. I still feel more safe with the Rays as I've experienced with other brands like Mutekis and i didn't like them. I'm still hesistant about open ended lug nuts b/c i wouldn't want them to break on me b/c I've had that happen before. Can someone assist on which is better? Maybe SpeedElement or others on this board can help?

Also do you think that the Project Kics Neo Chrome Extended lugs look good with Diamond Black TE37s? or should I just get the Rays Black ones.. also Extended or Non-Extended. The wheels are 18x9.5 +22 BTW

All opinions and inputs are welcomed and appreciated.

06IXMR
01-16-2009, 09:11 AM
Well, Speedelement used those Project Kics Neo on their race car and when they tracked it they had no problems. Search it up and it'll appear as they have answered this before.

:]

WhiteIXMR
01-16-2009, 09:13 AM
yea i saw that they had responded once saying they use it and it's fine. I was just seeing if any other board members are using these also.

Any thoughts or opinions on Neo Chrome on Diamond Black TE37s?..also do you think that I should use a 255-35-18 tire instead of a 265 tire?

stockEVO8
01-16-2009, 09:44 AM
im using project kics...all good with me cept the price :D

WhiteIXMR
01-16-2009, 10:38 AM
do you guys think that the Neo Chrome color will go good with Diamond Black TE37s?

noypiC50
01-16-2009, 10:42 AM
do you guys think that the Neo Chrome color will go good with Diamond Black TE37s?

what color car is it going on? i really don't like the neo chrome color just my opinion

stockEVO8
01-16-2009, 10:52 AM
what color car is it going on? i really don't like the neo chrome color just my opinion

LOOK AT HIS SCREEN NAME

WhiteIXMR