PDA

View Full Version : zaino...my application procedure

b0yw0nder
09-19-2005, 02:39 AM
Disclaimer: I am not an expert/professional and this was my first time using Zaino but I figured I'd post this info because I didn't find all the information in the same place and it was a learn-as-you-go type process. Also, it helps me remember what I did for the next time. Make sure you read the stuff that comes with your Zaino as well, this is only in addition to their instructions.

Right off the bat, "show car shine in a single day"? Maybe if you wake up at 8am and start right then. I ended up doing mine over a 2 days and only got about 3/4 finished what I wanted.

Zaino (www.zainostore.com), I have been hearing about this for the longest time but never had a chance to try it. (Was also bitter because I won one of their packages and they never sent it to me because I lived in Canada) However, I have tried a lot of different kinds of polishes/waxes and applied them by hand and with a random orbit polisher so I'm not a noob at it.

Zaino advantages (as I see them)
-can apply it in the shade or in the sunlight (great for people like me that live in an aparment and may not have shade all the time)
-very easy buff out (easiest I have ever done before)
-quick hazing when it is relatively normal bay area day

Zaino disadvantages (as I see them)
-relatively expensive
-tough to see where you've applied the polish
-lots of steps
-only 3 coats per day
-shouldn't use it with a random orbit

What do you need?
-Bottle of Dawn original formula liquid dish soap
-Spray Bottle (Got mine at home depot for about 3 dollars, its near the cleaning products)