PDA

View Full Version : New 05 RR GSR owner

savaho
09-25-2005, 08:53 PM
Hi everyone. New evo gsr owner here and proud member of norcal evo. I purchased my evo from Capitol City mitsubishi in sacramento but picked it up in el cerrito, CA. Anyhow, I was wondering if any other rally red owners out there noticed the slight variation in paint between the bumpers and body? I used to work as an automotive paint expert and this issue kind of bothers me. I tried to bring it to Capital City's attention and they referred the matter to a mitsu rep who gave me the same ol' excuse of "All vehicles from the factory are going to have this issue and it is quite normal to have a slight variation in color." I had the same issue with a honda civic and the dealership warranteed it. You can even see it in the pic below. Maybe I'm a little anal but still, this is no honda civic and I expect a little bit more when I'm paying all this money for it.

http://www.robertcasipit.com/albums/starting-to-mod/100_2747.sized.jpg

wilson1
09-25-2005, 09:04 PM
Welcome!

My yellow GSR and my GG MR has the same type of problems.
Not much you can really do.

byt
09-25-2005, 09:21 PM
Indeed, welcome! 8) You'll quickly learn that mitsu dealers are quite stingy when it comes to any warranty issues. Especially on the evo...

lncrevoviii
09-25-2005, 09:51 PM
mitsu dealers are quite stingy when it comes to any warranty issues. Especially on the evo...

Agree :tisk:

anyway, welcome to norcal :peewee: .net
Enjoy.

kimmievo
09-25-2005, 09:53 PM
Welcome to NCE!!!!

DeaDenD
09-25-2005, 09:53 PM
welcome!

missred
09-25-2005, 10:42 PM
Hi everyone. New evo gsr owner here and proud member of norcal evo. I purchased my evo from Capitol City mitsubishi in sacramento but picked it up in el cerrito, CA. Anyhow, I was wondering if any other rally red owners out there noticed the slight variation in paint between the bumpers and body?

http://www.robertcasipit.com/albums/starting-to-mod/100_2747.sized.jpg