PDA

View Full Version : GGLC at Buttonwillow

Evo442
10-10-2005, 08:07 PM
I'm sure most of you got this email too, but anyway GGLC is having a hard time filling their Buttonwillow event a week from today.

Early bird pricing lasts thru this friday.

Great price for a lot of track time!

earlyapex
10-10-2005, 08:13 PM
it's so weird, sometimes I don't get GGLC emails.

Can you pm me it?

Eclipse
10-10-2005, 08:15 PM
I didn't get it either and I checked Yahoo groups, no activity there.

Anyway, I'm registered already. :wink:

Two years ago they also had trouble finding people. We ran with 23 people in 22 cars. :lol:

Lots of empty track available.

MarkSAE
10-10-2005, 08:16 PM
Anyone up here planning on going to this? I'm thinking about it. Since I'm still a newbie and haven't been to Buttonwillow before, how is it compared to T-hill? Do they have gas pumps there?

earlyapex
10-10-2005, 08:17 PM
Anyone up here planning on going to this? I'm thinking about it. Since I'm still a newbie and haven't been to Buttonwillow before, how is it compared to T-hill? Do they have gas pumps there?

yes they have pump just like T-hill, although the last two times I went they where out of freaking 100 octane.

Buttonwillow is VERY fun. I personally think it's a faster track.

The drive there and back sux major balls though.

Eclipse
10-10-2005, 08:22 PM
They have 91 100 unleaded and 110 leaded.

It's very flat with two man made bumps they call "hills". Not a lot of camber in the corners either way. Many configs we'll run config 1 CCW. Very fun but it's all I've run so I can't compare it. Check http://www.buttonwillowraceway.com/

Eclipse
10-10-2005, 08:23 PM
yes they have pump just like T-hill, although the last two times I went they where out of freaking 100 octane.

How recent was this?

Richard EVO
10-10-2005, 08:32 PM