PDA

View Full Version : brake pads

evo637
11-15-2005, 04:16 PM
hi everyone

I am deciding between the Ferodo DS2500 or the endless SS brake pads. I do take my car to the track so I narrowed it down between these two. What are the differences and which one is better in overall performance from your experience. And also how much have you guys spent to change out your pads, I called a bunch of places and they quoted +-750 including brake lines, pads, and labor. I am a newbie so changing it myself is over my head.

thanks very much

dohcvtec
11-15-2005, 04:42 PM
I'm using the Ferodo DS2500's on my car. I love them for a street pad and they never faded on me at the one track event I took the car to. I was also still on stock fluid and lines. I was driving in the advanced group so I was driving pretty hard (evo_dadi can attest, he rode passenger for a session :P ). We were running THill the other direction so it was a little easier on the brakes. But still, no fade. :)

vtluu
11-15-2005, 06:23 PM
I used 2 sets for many track and auto-x events. They held up fairly well at the track until I started getting "decently" fast, and then I had some fade issues with them so I moved on to something more aggressive.

Gruppe-S
11-15-2005, 07:14 PM
hi everyone

I am deciding between the Ferodo DS2500 or the endless SS brake pads. I do take my car to the track so I narrowed it down between these two. What are the differences and which one is better in overall performance from your experience. And also how much have you guys spent to change out your pads, I called a bunch of places and they quoted +-750 including brake lines, pads, and labor. I am a newbie so changing it myself is over my head.

thanks very much

I have the SSS on my car and done 2 track events with them. They are great for mild track use and mostly street. I will be upgrading to CCX after the SSS is done.

You might want to look into Porterfield R4S...those are great pads for street/track.