PDA

View Full Version : Anyone running Buschur exhaust?

pguagenti
02-24-2006, 11:26 AM
I'm getting ready to do what I said I wouldn't, and will be trying to get a bit more power out of my Evo. So, I was going to start with a turbo-back exhaust.

The buschur stuff looks pretty solid -- anyone locally running one? I'd love to hear what you think, and maybe even meet up so I can hear it on the car.

If not Buschur, what else should I be looking at? I want a good balance of power and noise. Any input would be appreciated.

Evo442
02-24-2006, 03:01 PM
Let me say upfront that I have zero personal experience with the Buschur products. From what I can tell, though, he produces the straightest and lightest exhausts available, but from what I've heard, fitment has been an issue for some.

I have the Works turboback exhaust with the Works muffler. Used to have the Works muller delete but it was too noisy. I love my exhaust. Excellent quality and fitment. No bumps, rattles, rubs etc. Sounds good. Quite pricey tho'.

If you're doing the exhaust, you will probably want to get tuned for it. Any thoughts about who you're going to go with for that?

Sspeed
02-24-2006, 03:04 PM
I have the Buschur with the Magnaflow and love it. I had zero fitment issue and with the Magnaflow it sounds great. As the previous post stated as well, it is very light. You won't believe the difference when you lift the stock pieces.

pguagenti
02-24-2006, 03:16 PM
Thanks for the input. I have been on the fence between the Buschur and the Works parts. I have run Magnaflows on a number of my cars, so that is one contributing reason for why I'd run the Buschur.

I don't know what I would do with ECU tuning. Despite the headache of it, I'm tempted to go with true engine management.

-p

racers
02-27-2006, 09:23 PM