PDA

View Full Version : Need Help On Installing Injen Intake!!!!!

1WICKED8
04-09-2006, 12:55 AM
Just like the title says I need help, I have a 2003 WW VIII
Im going to install it tomorrow. If you guys can give me any help at all that would be great...
This is my first time installing an Intake in an evo.
Thanks.. :twisted:

Hot8Evo
04-09-2006, 03:19 AM
Im going to install it tomorrow. If you guys can give me any help at all that would be great...

Im willing to help you out because i have injen also and its easy for me to know which one need to come out but, im kinda busy tom. If you want you can come by at my house and i will show you how it looks and you will get some ideas whats suppose to look like. I can even tell you which one you need to take it off... Call me around 1030 am. Ilive 5 mins from great mall..

DJMic0
04-09-2006, 03:26 AM
if you do the install, can you do a "How To" thread. It would be nice to have it available on the net. Pictures please!

Matz
04-09-2006, 08:16 AM

I did an HKS intake installation on an Evo before... PM me if you have any specific questions. Does the Injen intake replace more than the stock airbox (i.e. hardpipes, etc)?

Hot8Evo
04-09-2006, 11:10 AM

I did an HKS intake installation on an Evo before... PM me if you have any specific questions. Does the Injen intake replace more than the stock airbox (i.e. hardpipes, etc)?

The injen intake come with all the ic pipings and need to take everything off like for EX the bumper...

Matz
04-09-2006, 11:43 AM
The injen intake come with all the ic pipings and need to take everything off like for EX the bumper...

Ah, okay. :) That's a bit of work.

evo8dustu
04-09-2006, 11:56 AM
tommy, if you need help i can meet up with you and help you install it.

twEeker
04-09-2006, 06:49 PM