PDA

View Full Version : ECUflash / injector deadtime?

Matz
05-21-2006, 10:19 AM
I'm a noob at tuning, and have been wondering how I can modify my ROM to support my Helix 720cc injectors. I have been told that I should change the injector scaling entry to roughly 90% of the volumetric flow rate of the injectors (so around 648). However, I've also heard that you need to play with the injector battery voltage latency compensation.

First of all, does anyone already have the correct data for the Helix 720s? If not, can you post the numbers you're using, along with tech. specs on your injectors?

Secondly, if you're in the same boat and have no idea what the hell the battery compensation is for, here's a link to a site I found when trying to learn more about it. It's pretty good all-around info on injector timing calculations. Check it out! (http://www.stealth316.com/2-fuelinjection.htm)

EDIT -- here's another good page from DSMlink (http://dsmlink.com/details-fuel.html)

MR JayR
05-21-2006, 08:07 PM
Give Andy at SpeedElement a holler. He's an ECU Flash mastah.

I'm a noob at tuning, and have been wondering how I can modify my ROM to support my Helix 720cc injectors. I have been told that I should change the injector scaling entry to roughly 90% of the volumetric flow rate of the injectors (so around 648). However, I've also heard that you need to play with the injector battery voltage latency compensation.

First of all, does anyone already have the correct data for the Helix 720s? If not, can you post the numbers you're using, along with tech. specs on your injectors?

Secondly, if you're in the same boat and have no idea what the hell the battery compensation is for, here's a link to a site I found when trying to learn more about it. It's pretty good all-around info on injector timing calculations. Check it out! (http://www.stealth316.com/2-fuelinjection.htm)

EDIT -- here's another good page from DSMlink (http://dsmlink.com/details-fuel.html)

Matz