PDA

View Full Version : big friggin problem

kataklyzm
05-23-2004, 11:47 PM
so i was installing the RnR exhaust today, and of all things happen, when i start it, it doesnt start! i had to take out the radiator and fan to get it installked, but i cant figure out why it doesnt start!
anyone have any ideas pls help!
TIA
wally

EvoVIII
05-23-2004, 11:58 PM
take off exhaust bring to dealer, hmmm or maybe u disconnected some hose and forgot to stuck it back? maybe something triggered the OBD II

vtluu
05-24-2004, 12:04 AM
Depends what you mean by "doesn't start". Does the starter motor turn over at all? If not, I'd say it's an electrical issue (battery dead/drained?). Otherwise... well I'll let other people comment since I'm a total n00b at diagnosing car troubles. :)

Good luck!

kataklyzm
05-24-2004, 06:03 AM
it turns over, but it just wont catch and start

warpspeed
05-24-2004, 08:30 AM
I am not sure if Mitsu has a crank sensor(because I am still studying it)if it does, you probably knock the sensor loose and the computer can't pick up a signal to fire which plug.

Whooopasss
05-24-2004, 03:02 PM
try to remmember if you took out any connectors... connector to the MAF? Engine groundings?? Check for blown Fuse...

EvolvedDSM
05-24-2004, 05:35 PM
I am not sure if Mitsu has a crank sensor(because I am still studying it)if it does, you probably knock the sensor loose and the computer can't pick up a signal to fire which plug.

Yes, it does and yes, that could be the problem. Check the basics (fuel, spark, air). It would start w/o the MAS plugged in, but you'd know immediately someting isn't right. I'd also double check all the connectors you can see ;)

warpspeed
05-24-2004, 10:54 PM
That's what I figured. He probably yanked a connector off when he was taking the exhaust out.

kataklyzm
05-24-2004, 10:58 PM